Facebook: Block person that has blocked you.

This is a short guide on how to block a Facebook user that has blocked you. In most cases, blocking a person is easy – you simply click on their profile and use the “Block” option. However, if that person has blocked you, then you won’t be able to see their profile. That means that they can continue to view your profile while they are completely “invisible” to you. Well, this guide should help you to “return the favour”, so to speak.

Step One: Open the “Help & Settings” menu.

Under the “Help & Settings” menu, you will find an option called “Account Settings” (at the time of writing, this option was located under the “News Feed Preferences” option). Click on that:

facebook account settings

The Account Settings option is highlighted above.

Step Two: Select “Blocking”.

Under the Account Settings menu, you will options such as “Privacy”, “Location” and “Blocking”. Obviously, we want to select the “Blocking” option:

Facebook Blocking Option

The “Blocking” option is highlighted above. This can be found under the Account Settings menu.

Step Three: Enter the name of the Facebook user that you want to block.

Once you have reached the “Block users” page on Facebook, the following text will appear at the top of your app:

Once you block someone, that person can no longer see things you post on your timeline, tag you, invite you to events or groups, start a conversation with you, or add you as a friend. Note: Does not include apps, games or groups you both participate.

In the text box that Facebook have provided, enter the name of the person that you want to block. Then press the blue “Block” button on the right.

Block Users Facebook

In the screenshot above, I am using the name “John Doe” as an example.

Note that this particular section also allows you to see the users that you have blocked in the past.

Step Four: Select the correct person.

Because many people can have the same name, Facebook will prompt you to select the correct person before you can block them. For example: You don’t want to accidentally block John Murphy from Ireland when it’s John Murphy from Boston that has been annoying you.

Block Facebook Users Screenshot

This section allows you to block people that have already blocked you. Their Facebook profile image and name will be displayed here, regardless of whether they’ve blocked you or not.

Once you’ve found the person in question, simply click the grey “Block” button to the right of their name.

There you go – you have successfully returned the favour!

Comments

comments